|      |   

Go To Search
I Want To...
Click to Home

Parks and Recreation Commission
The Flagstaff Parks and Recreation Commission is a citizen group responsible for making recommendations to the Council regarding municipal parks and recreation programs. They also review and make recommendations to the annual budget and capital improvements for the Parks and Recreation Divisions. The Commission is comprised of six Council-appointed members and one voting Councilmember.

Meetings are open to the public and held on the third Wednesday of every month at 4:00 pm at the Flagstaff Aquaplex, 1702 N. 4th St., in the Committee Room. If you are interested in knowing more about the Parks and Recreation Commission and how you can be involved, please attend a meeting or contact the City Clerk to apply for a position.

  • James Baker
  • Denise Burley
  • Jessica Fitchett
  • Charles Hammersley
  • Adam Kaupisch
  • Gregory Kleiner
  • Thomas Ziegler

Staff Liaison

Recreation Services Director, Brian Grube