Transportation Commission


  • Time: 4:00 pm
  • Frequency: The 1st Wednesday of even numbered months - February, April, June, August, October, and December. Special meetings may occur in between.
  • Location: Meetings are currently being held via Teams and at City Hall.

Meetings are open to the public. 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas | View Most Recent Minutes

Previous Meetings

Click the button on the top right of the video player to show the other videos in the playlist.

Follow the Transportation Commission

If you would like to receive email notification of the meeting agendas, as well as other information of interest regarding transportation issues, go to the Notify Me page and subscribe to the Transportation Commission list.


  • Kate Morley
  • Jon Hansen
  • Joe Koenig
  • Brandon Cruickshank
  • Justin DiNardi
  • Matt Eckhoff
  • Erika Mazza

General Overview

The Transportation Commission (TC) consists of seven voting members (a representative from the Flagstaff Unified School District, NAIPTA and five citizens) and two non-voting members (City Traffic Engineer and a Police Department representative). The Transportation Commission reviews requests for changes in traffic regulations and formulates and recommends traffic-related policies and ordinances to the Council. 

The commission sponsors two subcommittees: the Bicycle Advisory Committee and the Pedestrian Advisory Committee, each consisting of seven voting members.

Enacting Authority

Please view the Enacting Authority (PDF).