Boards and Committees

Executive Board
The Executive Board, which is comprised of six elected or appointed officials, acts as a policy body coordinating and directing transportation planning, implementation thereof, and related activities within the overall regional comprehensive planning process.

Technical Advisory Committee
The TAC is comprised of technical staff representatives from each of the participating agencies. The TAC works closely with FMPO staff to provide guidance and direction and conduct technical reviews and analysis for FMPO projects and programs.

Management Committee
Consists of managers from the member agencies; provides policy direction for the member’s respective jurisdictions and any bearing such direction has on the development of the FMPO work program or its implementation. Also has supervisory responsibility of the FMPO manager.