Sales Tax / Business Licenses
this link to obtain your transaction privilege tax license from the Arizona Department of Revenue.
**ADOR TPT ADMINISTRATION BEGINS JANUARY 1, 2017**
Early transition has begun for licensed businesses ahead of the anticipated start date of January 1, 2017. To ensure your business is correctly reporting to ADOR, please review the Sales Tax Changes here.
State TPT License RenewalThe state of Arizona and its cities and towns are working together to simplify how taxpayers report and pay their transaction privilege tax. ADOR requires all licensed businesses to renew their Arizona TPT license by Jan. 1, 2019.
Failure to do so may result in penalties.
Please note that businesses with more than one location will not receive a paper form for renewal and must renew their licenses on AZTaxes.gov. Also, taxpayers with an annual TPT or use tax liability of $20,000 or more during the prior calendar year are required to file tax returns electronically (A.R.S § 42-5014) and make tax payments by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT). For tax periods beginning on Jan. 1, 2019, the thresholds will lower to annual TPT or use tax liability of $10,000 or more.
Failure to comply with the electronic filing and payment requirements may result in penalties.
In the fall, ADOR will be sending renewal letters on how to renew your TPT license. Please note that you want to make sure all information is current before renewing.